top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllysa Jayden

End Of May Surgery - 6 wk Hiatus Announcement

Hello My Friends,


I have big important news to tell you, I unfortunately have to go for surgery on May 27th so I will be on Hiatus from May 26th - July 10th, I may be healed sooner but better to be safe than sorry.


Some of you know me well, others have just come to my site, so I will explain a little about my condition.

Please, there is no cause for alarm I'm happy about this.


I have lived with a debilitating disorder for all of my adult life, this disorder is Endometriosis & Adenomyosis, the only fix is surgery.

Over the last year & a half my condition has worsened, the frequency & intensity of pain increasing & other unpleasant shit no lady wants to ever talk about. I must do this soon before my body throws me another curve ball, I've lived in pain for a decade.

Every booking I get from now till surgery, will go towards my recovery & survival... every booking I get will mean a lot to me.


Maybe, if I really like you, maybe I'll show you my battle scars.. lol

I'm kidding it's laparoscopy so my scars will be minimal...

(thanking my lucky stars for medical advancements)

See what I did there I used humor to lighten the mood on a post that most would think is very serious..


This is good news that brings a smile to my face, soon I will be a bit closer to normalcy & a pain free existence, also never having a period ever again is gonna be sweet!


It will be tough though, I need to save as much money as possible before being on "restricted duties" for 6 whole weeks.. I'm going to get very restless & bored but this must be done. I need to get special pillows for my recovery & a new heating pad because "old faithful" is on her last legs. (old faithful is my bright orange electric heat pad that has been my bff for 4 years), my medicinal cannabis will be a big part of my recovery & I will need lots of good healthy food to nurse myself back to 100%..



If you have hesitated on booking me, or we've met & you miss me, the time before my hiatus would be a good time to reach out so we can have some fun together.


Lots of Love,

Allysa

172 views0 comments
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page